

TrC IFToMM Symposium on Theory of Machines and Mechanisms WORKSHOP ON HAPTIC TELEOPERATION

National Symposium of Theory of Machines (UMTS) is being held in Turkey since 1984. Each symposium is organized by a different university in Turkey. The 17th of this event will be held in Izmir Institute of Technology (IzTech) in 2015. Unlike previous UMTS events, 17th UMTS will have a large-scale international participation; hence the event is re-named as TrC IFToMM Symposium on Theory of Machines and Mechanisms (TrISToMM). The international part of the symposium will be held in English.

Workshop on Haptic Teleoperation will be the first workshop in the history of UMTS. Aim of the workshop is to bring together the researchers working in the field of haptic teleoperation and related subjects and discuss on the latest result and open areas of teleoperation research. Language of the workshop will be in English. Workshop will be an integrated unit within the Symposium. Accepted papers submitted through the Symposium paper submission pages will be presented within the workshop.

WORKSHOP TOPICS

- Bilateral teleoperation
- Haptic interfaces
- Time-delay in communication lines of bilateral teleoperation systems
- Applications & recent experimental results
- Human-robot interaction

PAPER SUBMISSIONS FOR WORKSHOP

Paper submissions for the workshop will be done from the Symposium website. Paper submissions will be done in two stages. Paper abstracts will be evaluated by the Scientific Committee and full papers will be demanded for selected studies. Full papers will be peer-reviewed. Accepted papers will be included in the proceedings. Papers submitted for workshop should follow the rules set in the submission page of the Symposium.

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission: 01.12.2014 Abst. acceptance notification: 08.12.2014 Full paper submission: 15.02.2015 Paper acceptance notification: 20.03.2015

REGISTRATION

At least one of the authors should be registered in order to include the paper in the proceedings. If the participant registers for the whole Symposium, workshop fee will not be charged. Registration for the whole Symposium includes participation to symposium program, social events and proceedings.

Registration Fees		Early Reg.	Regular Reg.
MakTeD	Symposium	250 老	300 老
Members	Workshop	50 老	60 を
Non-	Symposium	300 も	350 老
MakTeD Members	Workshop	60 ₺	60 ₺
Student/accompanying		150 ₺	150 ₺

Early registration deadline: 30.04.2015

VENUE

The presentations will take place in IzTech Department of Mechanical Engineering building. IzTech Campus is in Urla, İzmir, Turkey. The Campus is located in a touristic area. İzmir is known as the Pearl of Aegean. İzmir Adnan Menderes International Airport has direct flights to many cities in Europe and Asia.

ACCOMODATION

The participants may stay in the guest house inside the campus or nearby hotels. A list of hotels will be provided on the website. Transportation from/to hotels will be organized.

FURTHER INFORMATION

This is the first announcement of the symposium. Detailed information about the event will be available on the website: umts.iyte.edu.tr

Contact: umts@iyte.edu.tr

ORGANIZING INSTUTITIONS, SPONSORS AND SUPPORTERS

The symposium is organized by *Department of Mechanical Engineering* of *Izmir Institute of Technology* together with *IFTOMM Turkey* and *IFTOMM Technical Committee for Linkages and Mechanical Controls* under the patronage of *IFTOMM*. 5Smak is the main sponsor. Izmir division of Chamber of Mechanical Engineers also supports the event.

INTERNATIONAL STEERING COMMITTEE

Burkhard Corves (Germany) Chintien Huang (Taiwan) David Tavkhelidze (Georgia) Eres Söylemez (Turkey) Erwin-Christian Lovasz (Romania) Marco Ceccarelli (Italy) Nazim Mir-Nasiri (Kazakhstan) Rasim Alizade (Azerbaijan)

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Bülent Yardımoğlu (IzTech) Can Dede (IzTech) (Co-chair) Engin Özçivici (IzTech) Enver Tatlıcıoğlu (IzTech) Eres Söylemez (METU) Gökhan Kiper (IzTech) (Co-chair) Gürkan Şakar (Atatürk Uni) Kemal Özgören (METU) Koray Korkmaz (IzTech) Metin Tanoğlu (IzTech) Serhan Özdemir (IzTech)

ADVISORY BOARD

Aysun Baltacı (Ege Uni.) Aytaç Gören (DEU) Erkin Gezgin (IKCU) Fatih Cemal Can (IKCU) Hasan Öztürk (DEU) Hira Karagülle (DEU) Levent Çetin (DEU) Levent Malgaca (DEU) Mehmet Sarıkanat (Ege Uni.) Mustafa Sabuncu (DEU) Özgür Kilit (Yaşar Uni.) Saide Sarıgül (DEU) Selim Solmaz (Gediz Uni.) Yenal Akgün (Gediz Uni.) Zeki Kıral (DEU)

STUDENT CONTEST COMMITTEE

Canan Dülger (Gaziantep Uni.) Erkin Gezgin (IKCU) Özgür Kilit (Yaşar Uni.)

AWARDS COMMITTEE

Eres Söylemez (METU) İbrahim Uzmay (Erciyes Uni.) Vedat Karadağ (ITU)

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

International steering Committee and IFToMM Turkey members.